Wednesday, February 27, 2008

Two New Planning Commission Members Added

At last City Council meeting two new Planning Commission Members were added. The two people are Jennifer Bunker and Jonathan Wright. They are finishing two terms vacated by Nancy Litchford and Donald Fulton. Jennifer Bunker will finish the four years left on Donald Fulton's term and Jonathan Wright will finish the one year left on Nancy Litchford's term.

South Ogden City ran a brief article in the newspaper soliciting applicants for the two positions. We were pleased to see that numerous people were interested in filling the positions. The Mayor interviewed interested candidates and appointed two of them to the Planning Commission. The City Council gave their advice and consent to the appointments in council meeting making the action official.

We welcome our new Planning Commission members and look forward getting them trained and geared up for future land-use issues in South Ogden.